Not Complaining about being Pregnant

I thought having this blog would be easy because I seemed to have endless things to say about Morning Sickness. Now that my morning sickness is gone however, I haven’t been so sure about what to say here. Today, I realized why: I don’t like to complain about being pregnant. In general, I don’t feel like complaining about being pregnant. I love being pregnant (aside from the morning sickness bit).

I suppose I could complain right now that baby is doubling in size and my uterus is feeling it. I constantly feel like I’m about to pee my pants, so I rush to the bathroom, only to trickle a small stream. TMI lol? Why would I seriously complain about having to go to the bathroom? I mostly find it hilarious. Sure, I’d like to sleep through the night without having to get up, but I’m going to have to get up all the time after baby is born. So why not get use to it now?

I just think that growing a human inside you is sort of amazing and a bigger deal than the slight discomfort I might have as a result. I’m not saying women have no right to complain about pregnancy symptoms or some other grandiose pretentiousness. I just sort of hate how people expect me to complain all the time about being pregnant. I’m not going to do it. If I do, I’m probably being light-hearted or joking about it. Because I love that I am growing a baby. I’m sitting here writing this with my adorable and cuddly 21 month old in my lap. Both of my kids were amazing to hold as babies and still are as tots. Holding them in my belly for 9-10 months is just stage one of the cuddles!

Leave a Reply

