Kicks and Punches

Last Friday, just over a week ago, I felt baby Lantern move for the first time! Over the next few days I felt a LOT of movement and realized I had been feeling it for a while, I just hadn’t recognized it for what it was.

A few nights ago I SAW the movement. Being able to share baby’s movement with others through sight or touch is one of my favorite things about the second half of pregnancy. I can’t wait to point out Lantern’s movements to my three year old and watch his reaction! I also love giving high fives to my belly (even though it may be an elbow, knee, or foot that I’m interacting with).

Leave a Reply

